Hello and goodbye

It’s probably apparent to anyone still subscribed to this blog that it’s been abandoned. I just got so busy with my second semester and then summer fun started and honestly, I just kind of forgot this existed. And when I remembered, in brief moments, I just didn’t have the energy or desire to pick it back up. It was useful to me during some major life changes when I was working out some pretty big issues surrounding identity and community and career. But much of that doesn’t serve me anymore. Neither femme nor vegan resonates with me any longer (I remain a feminine presenting lesbian and I am still 95% vegan, though I realize many would argue with the validity of the latter claim, including me in a former life.) I don’t feel the need to study and dissect identity theory or sexual politics, at least not to the extent I did here. I’m tackling this grad school thing with much greater ease than at the start and my amazing partner and I (very recently engaged) now have a home together with a couple of cats and a dog, just like good lesbians should. My truths have evolved somewhat and I’m continuing to discover new ones.

If you would like to still follow my rants and ramblings, I can be found on Tumblr. I am also a contributor at The Qu.

Be well.

2 responses to “Hello and goodbye

  1. Nogutsnoglory

    We have a gay/queer forum for those with Crohn’s. love if you joined us http://www.crohnsforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=296

Leave a Reply

