Fuzzy Femme Project Update: The Fuzz is Here to Stay

I really did intend to do a 2-month post but my photographer has been super booked (and by that I mean my girlfriend is now not only working full-time but also going to school full-time so we don’t see a lot of each other during prime photo-taking daylight hours). Instead I give you an almost-3-month post (the photos below were taken 10 days shy of a full 3 months of no shaving).

I still have yet to hear any negative remarks concerning my hairy legs, though I have caught some folks staring awkwardly. Far from the prickly landscape I had imagined, I rather like the way my legs feel now. They’re actually quite soft! And though it isn’t an everyday occurrence, I love seeing the juxtaposition of my fuzzy legs framed by the hem of a dress and a pair of heels.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Slowly but surely, I’m retraining my brain, imprinting in it a new understanding of femininity and what femme means for me. I’m learning new ways to be okay in my body, to express my inner self through my physical self. I’m a hard femme, a little rough on the edges. I discard traditional ideas of femininity and form my own. I’m creating a home for myself within myself and learning to love that place.

12 responses to “Fuzzy Femme Project Update: The Fuzz is Here to Stay

  1. Absolutely beautiful, Staci. More power to ya girl!

  2. That is hot as fuck. A real woman with actual body hair, not some plucked/waxed shit that makes people look prepubescent. Hell yeah, sistah.

  3. I’m hairy too lol but I guess as a butch dyke it’s less surprising. I think it’s great you’ve kept the fuzz and you look great too!

    Thanks I DID enjoy the article you linked me to back onm my blog – you’re very kind.

    • Yes, I think body hair on women is more accepted when the person is masculine. When it’s on a feminine person, people just don’t know what to think. And I like that. I like to make people think about what makes someone feminine and I’ve come to really like the way it feels too.

      I’m glad you liked the article. It really really resonated with me so I like to share it.

  4. I absolutely love totally hot, feminine women who don’t feel the need to shave their armpits and legs regularly. But an overweight woman that does this is definitely not my thing.

  5. This is completely hot. I wish more women would take a stand and throw out their razors.

Leave a Reply

